Start main content

First Meeting of Advisory Committee on National Security Education

07 SEP 2023

The first Advisory Committee on National Security Education was held successfully on 7 Sept 2023. Five external members were invited to serve as the advisors from 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2025. They are:

Chief Advisor
Mr. Justice Wally YEUNG Chun-kuen, GBS

Dr. James WONG Kong-tin, BBS, JP
Dr. Hon. Simon LEE Hoey, MH, JP
Prof. Alex FAN Hoi-kit, MH
Prof. Andy CHIU Man-chung 

Group Photo(From left to right) Prof. Henry FOCK, Prof. Alexander WAI, Prof. Andy CHIU, Dr. Hon. Simon LEE, Mr. Justice, Wally YEUNG, Dr. James WONG, Prof. Alex FAN, Dr. Albert CHAU & Dr. Rosa TANG

A luncheon was hosted by Prof. Alexander Wai, President and Vice-Chancellor of the University, after the first meeting, to express our gratitude to all the members for their upcoming contributions to the Committee.