主内容開始

常問問題

如需要更多資訊,歡迎致電 3411 7435 或電郵至 cdc@hkbu.edu.hk 與我們聯絡。

心理輔導常見問題

A1

輔導期間,輔導主任會與你一同解決你的個人問題。輔導主任的角色是協助你釐清目標及促使你學會日後靠自己解決問題的技巧。我們期望你最終成為一個更加自立的人。

A2

心理輔導是協助學生進一步探索和瞭解自我的過程,藉此提升學生自我導向和自我實現的能力,使他們處理個人問題時更加得心應手。輔導有別於平常與朋友或家人聊天;輔導乃目標導向,而且受到專業輔導的道德守則約束。

A3

根據專業輔導的道德守則,輔導期間所談及的內容必須嚴格保密。如沒有得到學生的書面同意,就不得向中心以外的第三方人士透露學生在中心接受輔導的資料。然而,輔導主任有義務在某些特殊情況下違反保密守則,包括法庭指令以及對當事人或他人構成即時危險等情況。

A4

浸會大學所有的全日制學生及政府資助的兼讀生均合資格使用輔導中心的服務。如有疑問,歡迎隨時向我們查詢。

A5

每一節輔導一般需時 50 至 60 分鐘左右,輔導次數則因人而異,亦受到所討論的問題類型而影響。輔導主任會與你一同決定何時是停止輔導的最佳時機。

A6

所有合資格的浸會大學學生均可免費享用心理輔導服務。如服務需要收費,例如:心理服務交流團、某些評估或訓練服務等等,我們會事先知會學生。

A7

你可直接到輔導中心預約,或在辦公時間致電 3411 7435。首次預約需向中心職員提供您的姓名、學生編號和聯絡電話。

A8

學生可因為各種緣故到來與心理輔導主任面談。有些希望就個人問題徵詢意見;有些希望更深入瞭解自己,使自己的人生更加豐盛;有些則希望學會一些應付生活難題的妙法。如有興趣瞭解更多,請參閱輔導服務簡介。你亦可與中心輔導主任傾談,看看自己在哪方面有成長需要!

A9

如要取消預約或更改預約時間,請盡早通知我們,好讓另一位有需要的學生能使用該個時段。

A10

我們在各個成長階段均不斷受到各種各樣的衝擊。有時壓力大得難以承受時,我們會感到痛苦,希望能夠抒發心中鬱結,向信任的人徵求意見,這些都是正常現象。如願意主動求助,即意味著你有勇氣接受和克服挑戰,因此絕對是強者的表現,而非脆弱的表現!

A11

如屬緊急事件,我們建議你向所屬社區的合資格專業輔導員徵詢意見。你亦可致電 3411 7435 或電郵至 cdc@hkbu.edu.hk 留下訊息,並清楚說明你的姓名、學生編號和聯絡電話,以便我們於辦公時間盡快與你聯絡。

Start main content

FAQ

For more information, you are always welcome to contact us at 3411 7435, or through email cdc@hkbu.edu.hk.

Counselling FAQ

A1

The ethics of professional counselling require that information discussed during counselling sessions must be kept strictly confidential. No information about students seen at the Centre can be shared with any third party outside the Centre without the student’s written consent. However, there are rare circumstances when the counsellor has an obligation to breach confidentiality. Those rare circumstances include court order and imminent danger to oneself or others.

A2

All full-time students and UGC funded part-time students of the Hong Kong Baptist University are eligible to use the Centre’s service. If you are not certain, you are always welcome to contact us for enquiry.

A3

Usually each counselling session will last about 50 to 60 minutes. However, the number of session needed depends on the particular person and the type of issue being discussed. You would work with the counsellor to decide when is the best time to stop counselling.

A4

Psychological counselling services are offered at no cost to all eligible HKBU students. For services which may involve a fee, e.g. psychological service trips, specific assessment or training services, etc., students would be informed beforehand.

A5

You can make an appointment by coming to the Centre or by calling 3411 7435 during service hours. Our staff will need your name, student ID number and contact number for making the first appointment.

A6

Students come to see counsellors for a variety of reasons. Some of them wish to seek advice about their personal issues, some wish to understand themselves better to become more fulfilling individuals, while some wish to learn better ways to deal with life difficulties. You may refer to our introduction on counselling services if you need more examples. You may even talk to our counsellors to explore your need for the service!

A7

Please inform us as soon as possible should you wish to cancel or reschedule an appointment, so that another student in need could use the timeslot.

A8

We are constantly bombarded with different challenges in different stages of life. Sometimes, it is normal to feel distressed, to want to air the grievances and to seek advice from someone trustable when the stress becomes difficult to manage. Willing to seek help means you have the courage to own and manage the challenges. It is therefore a strength instead of a weakness!

A9

If it is urgent, you are recommended to consult qualified counselling professional in the local community. You may also leave us a phone/ email message at 3411 7435/ cdc@hkbu.edu.hk with your name, student ID and contact number and we will get back to you during the service hours as soon as possible.

A10

During counselling, you will work with the counsellor to resolve your own issues. The counsellor’s role is to help you clarify your goals and facilitate you to develop the skills you need to solve the issues on your own in the future. We hope that you will become more self-sufficient in the end.

A11

Psychological counselling is a process helping students to explore and understand themselves better so that they can become more self-directing and fulfilling, and more capable in dealing with their personal issues. Unlike a casual chat with a friend or family member, the counselling process is goal-directed and is bound by professional counselling code of ethics.