Start main content

Student Residence Operation Committee

Terms of Reference

  1. To make recommendations on policies and regulations concerning the operation and management of the Halls including physical management and services to be provided in the Halls.
  2. To consider and make recommendations on the provision and maintenance of facilities inside the Halls.
  3. To recommend rules and regulations governing the use of various facilities inside the Halls and to monitor their observance.
  4. To monitor the operation and management of the Halls including the performance of the service providers.
  5. To appoint panels when necessary to help carry out the above functions.

Reporting Relationship

This Committee shall report to the Student Affairs Committee.

Frequency of Meeting

At least twice a year, before the meetings of Student Affairs Committee.

Membership Composition

Assistant Director of Student Affairs
Dr. Tang, Rosa O Y
Secretary & Member
Student Housing Manager


Mr. Chan, Kwok Ho (Acting)
Other Members
Acting Director of Student Affairs (Ex-officio)  
Prof. Chung, Pak-Kwong
Two (2) Resident Masters as nominated by Student Residence Management Board
Prof. Wong, Victor C W
Dr. Chan, Simon 
One (1) Representative from the Estates Office
Mr. Li, Raymond C M
All Resident Community Officers
Mr. Hung, Leo
Miss Tse, Wincy W S
Mr. Chan, Terry K W
Two (2) Officers of each of the Four Hall Councils as nominated by the respective Hall Councils
Mr. Tsang, Heung Sing (Y.P. Cai Hall)
Miss Choi, Hang Yuk (Y.P Cai Hall)
Mr. Lai, Hin Wang (C.N. Yang Hall)
Mr. Sum, Tim Long (C.N. Yang Hall)
Miss Wan, Lok Kwan (C.L. Soong Hall)
Mr. Lui, Lok Hei (C.L. Soong Hall)
Miss Fu, Tsz Lam (S.R. Zhou Hall)
Mr. Lau, Tsun Ming (S.R. Zhou Hall)
In Attendance
One (1) Senior Staff Member from Office of Information Technology Mr. Li, Banmas C C
Appointed by the Student Housing Manager (Recording Secretary)
Mr. Law, Jacky
Acting President of the Students' Union
Miss Chan, Tiffany

Minutes of last two meetings of Student Residence Operation Committee