主内容開始

     

選擇

學生簽證(進入許可標籤)

Entry permit label

學生簽證(進入許可標籤)

學生簽證(即進入許可標籤,通稱「粉簽」),由入境事務處「優秀人才及內地居民組」簽發,並由院校轉交同學。

學生簽證註明了允許持有人首次進入香港的最後期限。同學必須妥善保存學生簽證,日後往來內地、香港及澳門時,同學需要出示學生簽證、《往來港澳通行證》及赴港簽注(逗留(D))。

入境事務處自2021年12月28日起推出電子簽證,所有新發出的簽證將以電子簽證取代實體簽證,而之前已發出的實體簽證則仍然有效。

1. 補領

如果遺失學生簽證,同學必須盡快補領。程序如下:

  1. 前往警署報案室報失並取得遺失證明
     (警署報案室:https://www.police.gov.hk/ppp_tc/contact_us.html#rr)
  2. 取得校方證明文件
    a. 本科生:向教務處申請
    b. 研究生:向研究院申請
  3. 帶同以上文件及香港身份證(如有),到入境事務處「優秀人才及內地居民組」辦理手續
  4. 入境事務處核實身份後,會發出證明文件及簽注轉移標籤

優秀人才及內地居民組
地址: 灣仔告士打道7號入境事務大樓6樓
辦公時間:

星期一至五:上午8:45至下午5:00
星期六、日及公眾假期:休息

電話: 2824 6111
傳真: 2877 7711
電郵: enquiry@immd.gov.hk

2. 延期

如有同學因特殊原因需要延長簽證期限,例如於簽證有效期內仍未完成學業、需留港等待成績公布等,可以先填妥入境處的“延長逗留期限申請表(ID91)”,再向教務處(本科生)或研究院(研究生)申請簽證延期證明,然後到入境事務處辦理。

“延長逗留期限申請表” (ID91):http://www.immd.gov.hk/hkt/forms/forms/id91.html

網上遞交:https://www.gov.hk/tc/residents/immigration/nonpermanent/applyextensionstay/othernpr.htm

注意:

  1. 在遞交申請時,同學必須身在香港。
  2. 如果同學於內地遺失學生簽證,建議同學到香港中國旅行社深圳辦事處申請《出入境通行證》回港,再完成以上程序。

入境標籤

Landing Slip

入境標籤

入境標籤(通稱「白條」),由入境事務處於同學憑學生簽證首次入境香港時發出。入境標籤註明了學生簽證的到期日。同學應該把學生簽證及入境標籤一併妥善保存。

同學來港前須向其戶口所在地的公安機關出入境管理部門申領《往來港澳通行證》及相關赴港簽注(逗留(D))。同學必須妥善保存,日後往來內地、香港及澳門時,同學均需要出示《往來港澳通行證》、赴港簽注(逗留(D))及學生簽證。

1. 補領

如有遺失,同學需要盡快向香港中國旅行社補領。

申請《往來港澳通行證》:https://www.ctshk.com/mep/zh/ch-hkmcworkingvisa/

2. 延期

同學必須同時持有有效的《往來港澳通行證》及學生簽證,方可逗留於香港。如果《往來港澳通行證》的有效期短於學生簽證到期日(即入境標籤上顯示的到期日),同學應該到香港中國旅行社或戶口所在地的公安機關出入境管理部門申請《往來港澳通行證》和赴港簽注(逗留(D))的更換及延期。

內地生住宿分佈

  本科生宿舍 吳多泰博士國際中心 校外住宿
一年級本科生 全部 不適用 不適用
二年級本科生 少部分 少部分 大部分
三年級或以上本科生 少部分 不適用 大部分
研究生 不適用 極少部分 絕大部分

本科生宿舍

UG Hall

本科生宿舍位於浸會大學道校園,分為蔡元培堂、楊振寧堂、宋慶齡堂及周樹人堂四個社堂。詳情請瀏覽以下網址:http://sa.hkbu.edu.hk/sas

來港就讀本科課程的內地生可以於入學的首年入住本科生宿舍,為期一年。詳情請瀏覽以下網址:https://sa.hkbu.edu.hk/sas/ug-housing/apply-for-housing/non-local-freshmen#ugnlf-eligibility


吳多泰博士國際中心

NTT

吳多泰博士國際中心(簡稱NTT)位於浸會大學道校園,主要為由大學邀請參加學術、文化及交誼交流活動的訪問學者或賓客提供住宿;同時會開放部份宿位予非本地研究生及本科二年級生。

NTT學生住宿服務網址:https://sa.hkbu.edu.hk/sas/pg-housing/features/nttih


房屋租賃

除了學校提供的校內宿舍外,很多同學也會選擇自行於私人物業市場尋找合適的單位。熱門地區包括沙田、大圍、紅磡、九龍城、旺角及太子等。

內地及香港的房屋租賃文化及權責等有不少分別,同學租住房屋前應該預早了解香港的租賃條例及細節,例如分租、二房東轉租、合約細節、退租安排等。學生宿舍網址也有提供房屋租賃的建議及注意事項,詳情請瀏覽以下網址:https://sa.hkbu.edu.hk/sas/living-off-campus/steps-of-renting-off-campus-housing

同學亦可以細閱地產代理監管局出版刊物

  1. 非本地學生在香港租屋指南:http://www.eaa.org.hk/Portals/0/Sections/CC/TenancyGuideForNonLocalStudentsInHongKong.pdf
  2. 安心租屋指南:https://www.eaa.org.hk/Portals/0/Sections/CC/AGuideToTenancy_ch.pdf
  3. 訂立租約須知:http://www.eaa.org.hk/consumers/doc/ch_tenancy.pdf

春季(3月至5月):期間溫暖潮濕,間中有雨。

夏季(6月至8月):天氣炎熱潮濕,經常出現長時間日照及風勢微弱的天氣,間中會出現大雨和雷暴。

秋季(9月至11月):一般陽光普照,天高氣爽。

冬季(12月至翌年2月):天氣清涼乾燥。香港房屋一般不設暖氣系統,所以務必要帶備足夠禦寒衣物。

颱風季節(5月至11月):香港每年都會受到數個颱風吹襲,對市民生命財產構成威脅,亦會影響校方課堂安排,同學應該時刻留意天文台的天氣預報及有關颱風的安排。(請參考天氣警告信號系統天氣緊急情況下的上課及考試安排

證件類

同學應該帶備以下文件來港:

  1. 內地居民身份證
  2. 中華人民共和國護照
  3. 往來港澳通行證
  4. 學生簽證 (進入許可標籤 / "粉簽")
  5. 學校錄取通知書
  6. 所有由大學及香港入境事務處發出的文件
  7. 其他相關申請文件等

衣帽鞋襪

香港夏季氣候炎熱,室內溫度靠空調調節,一般為20-25度左右,室內外溫差較大,建議攜帶較多層次的衣服,比如短袖、長袖T恤,薄外套、薄羊毛開衫等。由於香港房屋多無室外晾曬衣物處,梅雨季節氣候潮濕,多需烘乾,因此大家可以適當多帶一些換洗衣物,而存放衣物的地方也可放置吸濕包或防蟲丸等,防止衣物發霉及昆蟲蛀蝕。冬裝則預備些毛衣,厚外套即可。

注意:空調是香港日常生活不可缺少的一環,不論是教室、各種交通工具、小店舖或是大型商場都會依靠空調調節溫度及保持空氣流通,如果同學擔心不適應溫度變化,可以平日帶備薄外套,以免著涼。


電源插頭轉換器

香港使用的電源插頭為英標大三源插頭,插頭不同於內地,所以內地電器無法直接使用。同學可以在來港前於內地購買轉換器,或者到港後在電器店、超級市場或家品店等自行購買,價格自10元起不等。

Hong Kong Power Plug Outlet Type G

香港電源插頭

China Power Plug Outlet Type C & I

內地電源插頭

Start main content

     

Select

Student Visa (Entry Permit Label)

Entry permit label

Student Visa (Entry permit label)

Student Visa (known as the Entry Permit Label or “Pink Label”) is issued by the Quality Migrants and Mainland Residents Section of the Immigration Department and is transmitted to the students by the educational institution.

The Student Visa specifies the deadline for allowing the permit holder to enter Hong Kong for the first time. Students must keep the Student Visa properly. Students are required to present the Student Visa, the "Exit-entry Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao" (EEP) and exit endorsement (逗留(D)) when they travel within the Mainland, Hong Kong and Macau.

Starting from 28 December 2021, the Immigration Department has launched the electronic visas (e-Visa). All newly issued visas will replace entity visas with electronic visas, while previously issued entity visas will remain valid.

1. Replacement

Students must apply for a replacement as soon as possible if they have lost the Student Visa. The arrangements are as follows:

  1. Go to any report rooms of the Hong Kong Police to obtain a reported loss memo
    ( Report rooms of the Hong Kong Police: https://www.police.gov.hk/ppp_en/contact_us.html#rr)
  2. Obtain a supporting letter from HKBU
    a. Undergraduate students can apply for the document from the Academic Registry
    b. Postgraduate students can apply for the document from the Graduate School
  3. Apply for a replacement at the Quality Migrants and Mainland Residents Section of the Immigration Department with the above documents and HKID card (if available)
  4. A bearer letter and an appropriate label will be issued after confirming the students' immigration status
Quality Migrants and Mainland Residents Section
Address: 6/F, Immigration Tower, 7 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai
Working Hours:

Mon – Fri:  8:45am - 5:00pm

Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays: closed
Hotline: 2824 6111
Fax: 2877 7711
Email: enquiry@immd.gov.hk

2. Extension

Students may apply for extension of Student Visa for special reasons like extension of study. Students should complete the form “Application for Extension of Stay (ID91)”, apply for a proof of extension of stay at the Academic Registry (Undergraduates) or Graduate School (Postgraduates) and submit the completed application form with the proof to the Immigration Department.

Application for an Extension of Stay (ID91): http://www.immd.gov.hk/eng/forms/forms/id91.html

Online submission: https://www.gov.hk/en/residents/immigration/nonpermanent/applyextensionstay/othernpr.htm

Remarks:

  1. Students must physically present in Hong Kong at the time of submission.
  2. Students who have lost the Student Visa in the Mainland are advised to apply for an Entry and Exit Permit at the Shenzhen Office of the China Travel Service (Hong Kong) Limited and come back to Hong Kong for replacement of the Student Visa following the above procedure.

Landing Slip

Landing Slip

Landing Slip

Landing slip (known as the “White slip”) is issued by the Immigration Department when students first enter Hong Kong with the Student Visa. The Landing Slip specifies the expiry date of the Student Visa. Students should keep the Landing Slip properly with the Student Visa.

Before travelling to Hong Kong, students should apply for an "Exit-entry Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao" (EEP) and a relevant exit endorsement (逗留 (D)) at the Public Security Bureau Office where his/her household registration is located.  The documents must be kept properly. Students are required to present the "Exit-entry Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao" (EEP), exit endorsement (逗留(D)) and the Student Visa when they travel between the Mainland, Hong Kong and Macau.

1. Replacement

Students must apply for a replacement through the China Travel Service (Hong Kong) Limited as soon as possible if they have lost it.

Application of the “Exit-entry Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao” (EEP): https://www.ctshk.com/mep/zh/ch-hkmcworkingvisa/

2. Extension

Students should have both the valid Student Visa and the "Exit-entry Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao" (EEP) for staying in Hong Kong. If the expiry date of “Exit-Entry Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macau” is earlier than that of the Student Visa (the date shown on the Landing Slip), students should apply for renewal and extension of their EEP and the exit endorsement (逗留 (D)) at the China Travel Service (Hong Kong) Limited or at the Public Security Bureau Office where his/her household registration is located.

Accommodation

  UG Hall Dr. Ng Tor Tai International House Off-campus residence
Undergraduate Year 1 All None None
Undergraduate Year 2 Few Few Most
Undergraduate Year 3 or above Few None Most
Postgraduate None Very few Almost all

UG Hall

UG Hall

There are four undergraduate halls at Baptist University Road Campus, namely Y.P. CAI Hall, C.N. YANG, C.L. SOONG Hall and S.R. ZHOU Hall.  For more information, please refers to http://sa.hkbu.edu.hk/sas

Mainland undergraduate students can reside in undergraduate hall in Year 1 of their study.  For more information, please refer to: https://sa.hkbu.edu.hk/sas/ug-housing/apply-for-housing/non-local-freshmen#ugnlf-eligibility


Dr. Ng Tor Tai International House​

NTT

Dr. Ng Tor Tai International House (NTT) is located at Baptist University Road Campus.  It mainly provides accommodation for visiting scholars or visitors invited by the University to participate in University's academic, cultural and social exchange activities.  Also, it offers some hostel places for non-local postgraduate and Year 2 undergraduate students.  NTT accommodation services: https://sa.hkbu.edu.hk/sas/pg-housing/features/nttih


Alternative housing options​

Many students choose private rental properties instead of on-campus accommodation provided by the university.  Popular districts include Shatin, Tai Wai, Hung Hom, Kowloon City, Mong Kok and Prince Edward, etc.

The tenancy practice between the Mainland and Hong Kong are quite different.  Before renting a flat, students are advised to better understand Hong Kong’s rental regulations and details, such as subletting, sub-letting by original tenant, contract details, lease cancellation arrangements, etc.

Student Accommodation Section provides suggestions and precautions on renting private properties: https://sa.hkbu.edu.hk/sas/living-off-campus/steps-of-renting-off-campus-housing

Also, the Estate Agents Authority provides relevant information for non-local students:

  1. Tenancy Guide For Non-local Students in Hong Kong: http://www.eaa.org.hk/Portals/0/Sections/CC/TenancyGuideForNonLocalStudentsInHongKong.pdf
  2. A Guide to Tenancy: https://www.eaa.org.hk/Portals/0/Sections/CC/AGuideToTenancy_eng.pdf
  3. Notes on Signing a Tenancy Agreement: http://www.eaa.org.hk/consumers/doc/tenancy.pdf

Spring (Mar to May): warm and humid with occasional showers.

Summer (June to August): hot, humid and windy with occasional heavy rains and thunderstorms.

Autumn (September to October): refreshing with plenty of sunshine.

Winter (December to February): cool and dry. Housing in Hong Kong is generally not equipped with a heating system. Students are reminded to prepare enough warm clothing.

Besides, Hong Kong is most likely to be affected by tropical cyclones between July and September while gales are not unusual at any time between May and November.  People's lives and property will be threatened and the teaching arrangements of the University will be affected.  Students should always pay attention to the weather forecast of the Observatory and the class arrangements under tropical cyclones.  (please refer to Warning Signals and Arrangement of Classes and Examinations under Bad Weather Conditions)

Visa/ Identity Card/ Permit 

Mainland students should bring these documents:

  1. Mainland China Resident Identity Card
  2. People's Republic of China passport
  3. Exit-entry Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macau
  4. Visa (Entry Permit Label / "Pink label")
  5. Admission letter of the university
  6. All the documents sent by the university and the Immigration Department in Hong Kong
  7. documents for application, etc

Clothing​

Hong Kong’s summer is blistering. There is a big temperature difference between indoor and outdoor when the indoor temperature is maintained at around 20-25°C with air-conditioning. Different kinds of clothing like short sleeves or long sleeves T-shirt, thin coat, cardigan and so on are suggested. Housings in Hong Kong usually do not have outdoor place for drying the clothes. It is hard to dry the clothes in the humid and rainy season except using dryers or dehumidifiers. Moisture absorber and moth balls are recommended to be placed in the closets to prevent your clothes from musty smell and keep them away from insects. In winter, more sweaters and coats are required.

Remarks: Air-conditioning is used in classroom, different transportations, shops and shopping malls, etc. in Hong Kong. It maintains the flow of air and an ideal temperature. To adapt to the temperature difference between indoor and outdoor, students can bring jackets to prevent from catching a cold due to change of temperature.


Electric adapter​

Hong Kong adopts the British standard electrical outlet plug which contains three rectangular prongs. The plug type is different from those in use in Mainland China. Electricity appliances in Mainland China cannot be used in Hong Kong directly. Students can buy electric adapters at electric appliance store, supermarkets or  housewares stores. The price starts from around $10.

Hong Kong Power Plug Outlet Type G

Plug type in Hong Kong

China Power Plug Outlet Type C & I

Plug type in Mainland China