Election Statement for RPg Student Senator (2025-2026)

As an Olympian, former athlete, and now dedicated research postgraduate (RPg) student at HKBU, I am honored to stand for election as your Student Member to the Senate. My academic journey has been deeply rooted in athlete innovation, athlete safety, and the intersection of cutting-edge technology with sports science. Through my research, I have collaborated on projects with Olympic committees, International Federations and Athletes' Committees, addressing crucial issues such as heat stress monitoring, wearable technology, and athlete performance optimization.

Beyond my research, I am passionate about fostering a student-centered academic environment.

I strongly believe that RPg students deserve to have a stronger voice in shaping policies that affect our research, funding, and overall university experience. If elected, my primary focus will be:

- Advocating for RPg Student Support Strengthening institutional support for postgraduate students, including improved access to funding, research facilities, and academic resources.
- Enhancing Interdisciplinary Collaboration Promoting networking and knowledge-sharing among RPg students across different faculties.
- **Improving Research Infrastructure** Pushing for better research facilities, datasharing opportunities, and a more efficient administrative process for postgraduate researchers.
- Ensuring Transparency & Representation Acting as a bridge between RPg students and university decision-makers, ensuring that our concerns and suggestions are heard at the highest levels.

I am committed to working with you all to enhance the RPg experience at HKBU. I thus encourage you to participate in this election and make your voice count!

Your support will enable us to drive meaningful change and ensure that postgraduate students receive the recognition and support they deserve.

Thank you for your trust, and I look forward to representing you.

Best regards,

Christopher Papamichalopoulos Oly

Candidate for RPg Student Member to the Senate (2025-2026)