主内容開始

     

選擇

在港就讀的內地同學,必須於抵港後的30天內辦理香港身份證,同學可以提早預約辦理時間,並按時前往所選擇的辦證點遞交申請。領取香港身份證後,往來香港與內地之間可以走香港居民通道。而往來香港和澳門,亦無需再申請澳門自由行簽證。

根據《入境條例》,凡年滿15歲的香港身份證持有人 , 應該妥善保存身份證,並必須時刻隨身攜帶。警務人員可向市民查閱其身份證明文件。如市民未能出示其身份證明文件,警務人員可向其作出口頭警告、帶返警署作進一步查詢、作出票控行動,甚至拘捕。

同時,根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》,身份證號碼屬於重要個人私隱,同學切勿向未經授權的人士透露完整的身份證號碼。

1. 申請

所需文件:
  1. 內地居民身份證
  2. 往來港澳通行證
  3. 學生簽證 (進入許可標籤 / "粉簽")
  4. 入境標籤("白標籤")
  5. 在港地址證明
  6. 浸大學生證
造證需時: 約兩週
費用: 初次辦理,無需繳費
如遺失證件補領,港幣370元
身份證辦理點: http://www.gov.hk/tc/residents/immigration/idcard/hkic/whereapply.htm
網上預約: https://www.gov.hk/tc/residents/immigration/idcard/hkic/bookregidcard.htm
電話預約: 2598 0888

注意:如果同學抵港後30天仍未滿18歲,應該先辦理香港11至17歲人士身份證。當滿18歲時,再更換成人身份證。而抵港後30天內滿18歲的同學,可以直接辦理香港成人身份證。

2. 補領

如遺失身份證,同學必須在14天內通知入境事務處及申請補領新證 。程序如下:

  1. 前往警署報案室報失並取得遺失證明
    (警署報案室:https://www.police.gov.hk/ppp_tc/contact_us.html#rr )
  2. 重新網上預約及申請補領身份證

2.2.1 學生簽證(進入許可標籤)

Entry permit label

學生簽證(進入許可標籤)

學生簽證(即進入許可標籤,通稱「粉簽」),由入境事務處「優秀人才及內地居民組」簽發,並由院校轉交同學。

學生簽證註明了允許持有人首次進入香港的最後期限。同學必須妥善保存學生簽證,日後往來內地、香港及澳門時,同學需要出示學生簽證、《往來港澳通行證》及赴港簽注(逗留(D))。

1. 補領

如果遺失學生簽證,同學必須盡快補領。程序如下:

  1. 前往警署報案室報失並取得遺失證明
     (警署報案室:https://www.police.gov.hk/ppp_tc/contact_us.html#rr)
  2. 取得校方證明文件
    a. 本科生:向教務處申請
    b. 研究生:向研究院申請
  3. 帶同以上文件及香港身份證(如有),到入境事務處「優秀人才及內地居民組」辦理手續
  4. 入境事務處核實身份後,會發出證明文件及簽注轉移標籤

優秀人才及內地居民組
地址: 灣仔告士打道7號入境事務大樓6樓
辦公時間:

星期一至五:上午8:45至下午5:00
星期六、日及公眾假期:休息

電話: 2824 6111
傳真: 2877 7711
電郵: enquiry@immd.gov.hk

2. 延期

如有同學因特殊原因需要延長簽證期限,例如於簽證有效期內仍未完成學業、需留港等待成績公布等,可以先填妥入境處的“延長逗留期限申請表(ID91)”,再向教務處(本科生)或研究院(研究生)申請簽證延期證明,然後到入境事務處辦理。

“延長逗留期限申請表” (ID91):http://www.immd.gov.hk/hkt/forms/forms/id91.html

網上遞交:https://www.gov.hk/tc/residents/immigration/nonpermanent/applyiang/npr.htm

注意:

  1. 在遞交申請時,同學必須身在香港。
  2. 如果同學於內地遺失學生簽證,建議同學到香港中國旅行社深圳辦事處申請《出入境通行證》回港,再完成以上程序。

2.2.2 入境標籤

Landing Slip

入境標籤

入境標籤(通稱「白條」),由入境事務處於同學憑學生簽證首次入境香港時發出。入境標籤註明了學生簽證的到期日。同學應該把學生簽證及入境標籤一併妥善保存。

同學來港前須向其戶口所在地的公安機關出入境管理部門申領《往來港澳通行證》及相關赴港簽注(逗留(D))。同學必須妥善保存,日後往來內地、香港及澳門時,同學均需要出示《往來港澳通行證》、赴港簽注(逗留(D))及學生簽證。

1. 補領

如有遺失,同學需要盡快向香港中國旅行社補領。

申請《往來港澳通行證》:http://www.ctshk.com/visa/hkmcWorkingVisa.htm

2. 延期

同學必須同時持有有效的《往來港澳通行證》及學生簽證,方可逗留於香港。如果《往來港澳通行證》的有效期短於學生簽證到期日(即入境標籤上顯示的到期日),同學應該到香港中國旅行社或戶口所在地的公安機關出入境管理部門申請《往來港澳通行證》和赴港簽注(逗留(D))的更換及延期。

Start main content

Identification Documents

     

Select

Mainland students must apply for an adult Hong Kong Identity Card (HKID card) within 30 days of arrival at Hong Kong. Students can make prior appointment and submit the application for HKID card at the selected office. Students with HKID card are eligible to use the “Hong Kong Resident Channel” for entry to or exit from Hong Kong.  The Macau Individual Visit Permit is not needed for travelling between Hong Kong and Macau.

According to the "Immigration Ordinance", a HKID card holder aged 15 or above must keep his/her HKID card properly and have it with him/her at all times. A police officer has the power to inspect the proof of identity of any person. If the person fails to produce his proof of identity for inspection on demand, the police officer may issue a verbal warning, bring the person back to the police station for further enquiry, take summons action or even arrest the person concerned.

It should be noted that according to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, the HKID number is important personal data.  The complete set of ID number should not be disclosed to unauthorized persons without caution.

1. Application

Registration period: Within 30 days of arrival
Supporting document:
  1. Mainland China Resident Identity Card
  2. Exit-entry Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macau
  3. Visa (Entry Permit Label / "Pink label")

  4. Landing slip ("White slip")

  5. Proof of HK Address

  6. HKBU Student ID Card

Processing time: about two weeks
Fee: Free for the first registration, however a fee of $370 is required for replacement.
Hong Kong Identity Card Registration Offices: http://www.immd.gov.hk/eng/contactus/person-registration.html
Online booking: https://www.gov.hk/en/residents/immigration/idcard/hkic/bookregidcard.htm
Telephone booking: 2598 0888

Remarks: Students who are still aged under 18 after 30 days of arrival should apply for the juvenile HKID card for people aged 11 to 17. The juvenile HKID card should be replaced when students reached 18. Students who will reach 18 within 30 days of arrival can apply for the adult HKID card directly.

2. Replacement

Students must notify the Immigration Department within 14 days and apply for a replacement if they have lost the HKID Card.

  1. Go to any report rooms of the Hong Kong Police to obtain a reported loss memo.
    (Report rooms of the Hong Kong Police: https://www.police.gov.hk/ppp_en/contact_us.html#rr)
  2. Make an online appointment again and apply HKID Card replacement.

 

2.2.1 Student Visa (Entry permit label)

Student Visa (known as the Entry permit label or “Pink Label”) is issued by the Quality Migrants and Mainland Residents Section of the Immigration Department and is transmitted to the students by the educational institution.

The Student Visa specifies the deadline for allowing the permit holder to enter Hong Kong for the first time. Students must keep the Student Visa properly. Students are required to present the Student Visa, the "Exit-entry Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao" (EEP) and exit endorsement (逗留(D)) when they travel within the Mainland, Hong Kong and Macau.

1. Replacement

Students must apply for a replacement as soon as possible if they have lost the Student Visa. The arrangements are as follows:

  1. Go to any report rooms of the Hong Kong Police to obtain a reported loss memo
    ( Report rooms of the Hong Kong Police: https://www.police.gov.hk/ppp_en/contact_us.html#rr)
  2. Obtain a supporting letter from HKBU
    a. Undergraduate students can apply for the document from the Academic Registry
    b. Postgraduate students can apply for the document from the Graduate School
  3. Apply for a replacement at the Quality Migrants and Mainland Residents Section of the Immigration Department with the above documents and HKID card (if available)
  4. A bearer letter and an appropriate label will be issued after confirming the students' immigration status
Quality Migrants and Mainland Residents Section
Address: 6/F, Immigration Tower, 7 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai
Working Hours:

Mon – Fri:  8:45am - 5:00pm

Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays: closed
Hotline: 2824 6111
Fax: 2877 7711
Email: enquiry@immd.gov.hk

2. Extension

Students may apply for extension of Student Visa for special reasons like extension of study. Students should complete the form “Application for Extension of Stay (ID91)”, apply for a proof of extension of stay at the Academic Registry (Undergraduates) or Graduate School (Postgraduates) and submit the completed application form with the proof to the Immigration Department.

Application for an Extension of Stay (ID91): http://www.immd.gov.hk/eng/forms/forms/id91.html

Online submittion: https://www.gov.hk/en/residents/immigration/nonpermanent/applyiang/npr.htm

Remarks:

  1. Students must physically present in Hong Kong at the time of submission.
  2. Students who have lost the Student Visa in the Mainland are advised to apply for an Entry and Exit Permit at the Shenzhen Office of the China Travel Service (Hong Kong) Limited and come back to Hong Kong for replacement of the Student Visa following the procedure stated in 2.2.1.

2.2.2 Landing Slip

Landing slip (known as the “White slip”) is issued by the Immigration Department when students first enter Hong Kong with the Student Visa. The Landing Slip specifies the expiry date of the Student Visa. Students should keep the Landing Slip properly with the Student Visa.

Before travelling to Hong Kong, students should apply for an "Exit-entry Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao" (EEP) and a relevant exit endorsement (逗留 (D)) at the Public Security Bureau Office where his/her household registration is located.  The documents must be kept properly. Students are required to present the "Exit-entry Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao" (EEP), exit endorsement (逗留(D)) and the Student Visa when they travel between the Mainland, Hong Kong and Macau.

1. Replacement

Students must apply for a replacement through the China Travel Service (Hong Kong) Limited as soon as possible if they have lost it.

Application of the “Exit-entry Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao” (EEP): http://www.ctshk.com/visa/hkmcWorkingVisa.htm

2. Extension

Students should have both the valid Student Visa and the "Exit-entry Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao" (EEP) for staying in Hong Kong. If the expiry date of “Exit-Entry Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macau” is earlier than that of the Student Visa (the date shown on the Landing Slip), students should apply for renewal and extension of their EEP and the exit endorsement (逗留 (D)) at the China Travel Service (Hong Kong) Limited or at the Public Security Bureau Office where his/her household registration is located.