主内容開始

活動

Host families meet students at Tea Reception

親善家庭計劃茶聚

對非本地生而言,九月是一個特別的月份,代表著他們要正式開始遠赴他方求學的新階段。而對參加了「親善家庭計劃」的學生更有另一層意義,就是首次與香港的親善家庭會面。

每年的九月初,新一屆的親善家庭和新生們都會滿懷期待地來到香港浸會大學校園,出席「親善家庭計劃茶聚」。當天,校長或其他管理層亦會親臨出席擔任主禮嘉賓,主持簡單而隆重的啓動禮,一起見證新一屆親善家庭計劃的開展。典禮過後,親善家庭和學生就可以一面享用豐富茶點,一面互相了解。部份有經驗的家庭更會帶同舊生與新生見面,由學兄學姐們幫忙照顧新入學的學弟學妹,薪火相傳。

「茶聚」是一年一度的盛事,隨著親善家庭計劃的發展,「茶聚」亦日益擴大,參與人數由2003年的數十人增至近年的超過二百人。在過去的2020年,全球新冠肺炎疫情肆虐,同時亦為「親善家庭計劃」帶來新的轉變。雖然學生未能如期到港,「茶聚」亦被迫取消,但並無阻親善家庭繼續關懷學生。透過由計劃安排的通訊群組及首次視像會面,親善家庭與學生透過鏡頭見面,學生可以從家庭口中了解香港的情況,為來港做好準備,家庭亦成為學生將來適應香港新生活的好幫手。

2021-22年度的「親善家庭計劃啓動禮 暨 首次見面聚會」將於2021年9月18日於香港浸會大學舉行,詳情請閱「計劃詳情」。



大澳遊

「親善家庭計劃茶聚」之後,當然要事不宜遲一起四處遊玩了。「親善家庭計劃」每年都會在九月底組織「大澳遊」。家庭與學生於學校集合後,一同乘坐由大學安排的車輛前往大澳,並於大澳享受自由活動的時間。

親善家庭和學生在大澳有甚麼可以做呢?

眾所周知,香港是由漁村逐漸發展而成,而大澳就是香港現存最著名的一條漁村。不少大澳原居民至今仍然居住在傳統水上棚屋,處處保留著濃厚的舊漁村氣息。

如果喜歡行山,可以走上虎山,路線較短而且簡單,老幼皆宜。

Tai O

如果喜歡攝影,大澳的打卡點特別多,例如大澳海濱長廊、水上棚屋、紅樹林、大涌橋、虎山夕陽等等。

如果喜歡美食,可以在永安街品嘗到各種小食,例如雞蛋仔、燒魷魚、咖喱魚蛋等。

親善家庭和學生可以這裡悠閒自在地渡過一天,一同感受原居民簡樸的生活,放下來自日常工作及學業的壓力,學生亦可以認識到香港繁華以外質樸的一面。

2021-22年度的「大澳遊」將於2021年10月2日舉行,如果親善家庭和學生有興趣一同出遊,請留意「親善家庭計劃啓動禮」期間的公佈及報名。



新春同樂日

來到農曆新年,香港四處都充滿過年氣氛。「親善家庭計劃」在每年過年前後舉辦「新春同樂日」,邀請親善家庭和學生團拜,同時亦讓國際學生可以藉此機會認識及感受香港的農曆新年。

「新春同樂日」是一個集合運動及慶祝新年於一身的活動。當天,親善家庭和學生會來到香港浸會大學,先在體育館「以羽毛球會友」。球場上不求勝負,只求輕鬆愉快,一同揮灑汗水。大家在打羽毛球的同時,又可以認識到其他家庭及同學,促進交流。

接著到活動室進行新春團拜,在傳統農曆新年音樂的陪襯下,親善家庭和學生於歡笑聲中互相送上祝福,祝願對方新一年健康快樂、事事順利。大家更可以一面品嚐香港的傳統賀年食品及湯圓,一面嘗試親手設計揮春,把祝福帶回家。

2021-22年度的「新春同樂日」將於2022年1月22日舉行,如果親善家庭和學生希望一同歡渡佳節,請留意1月份的電郵公佈及報名安排。

Writing Fai Chun

Playing badminton

Start main content

Events

Host families meet students at Tea Reception

Host Family Programme Tea Reception

In every September, the host families and students meet with each other for the first time at the “Host Family Programme Tea Reception" held on campus.  Senior management team members of the University will attend as the officiating guests of the kick-off ceremony to welcome all host families and students. After the ceremony, the participants can enjoy the refreshment while getting to know each other. Some experienced host families will also have invited their students of former years to the Tea Reception. These former student participants will greet the new students together with the families and become the “big brothers and sisters”.

Over the years, the number of participants of the Tea Reception has grown from dozens in 2003 to more than 200 in recent years.  In 2020, the COVID-19 pandemic led to changes in the Host Family Programme.  Many students stayed in their hometown and the Tea Reception was cancelled.  Instead, messaging groups were set up and the first video meetings for host families and students were arranged.  The host families and students greeted each other, and the students learned about the situation in Hong Kong from their host family.   This helped the students to plan for their impending arrival at Hong Kong. Host families became their students’ mentors and helped them to adapt to the new life in Hong Kong.

The "Host Family Programme Kick-off Ceremony cum first meeting 2021-22" will be held at HKBU on 18 September 2021. For more details, please refer to “Programme Details”.



A Day at Tai O

“A Day at Tai O” is usually organised in late September for the participants to enjoy a day together and get to know each other.  Transportation from BU campus to Tai O will be arranged by the University and the participants can enjoy the free time at Tai O.

What can host families and students do at Tai O?

Hong Kong was a little fishing village once upon a time and Tai O is the most famous fishing village remaining.  Nowadays, many indigenous residents of Tai O still live in the traditional Pang Uk on the water.

If you like hiking, you can climb up Fu Shan. The route is short and easy and should be manageable even by those who rarely hike.

Tai O

If you like photography, do not miss the scenic spots in Tai O, such as Tai O Promenade, Pang Uk, the mangroves forest, Tai Chung Bridge, sunset at Fu Shan and so on.

If you like eating, you can taste a variety of snacks on Wing On Street, such as egg waffles, grilled squid, curry fish balls, etc.

Not only can the host families and students spend a relaxing day at Tai O, the students will also discover and experience the nature side of Hong Kong – a lesser known facet of this bustling city.

“A Day at Tai O 2021-22” will be held on 2 October 2021. Participants who are interested please register in the "Host Family Programme Kick-off Ceremony cum first meeting".



CNY Fun Day

The Chinese New Year of Hong Kong is a time filled with joy and happiness that the non-local students should not miss.  In view of this, the "CNY Fun Day" is organised annually so that the host families and students can experience and celebrate this festive season together.  International students can also learn more about and experience some Chinese New Year customs in Hong Kong.

"CNY Fun Day" is an event that combines sports and party celebration.  Those who want to work out or have some fun can come play badminton in the HKBU Sport Centre.  Others can join the party later.  There will be Chinese New Year music, traditional food such as glutinous rice balls and Fai Chun writing.  It is time to exchange Chinese New Year greetings, chit-chat and meet new friends!

“CNY Fun Day 2021-22” will be held on 22 January 2022. More details will be available for participants through email in January.

Writing Fai Chun Playing badminton