Undergraduate Scholarship Committee

Terms of Reference

  1. To formulate policies on the design and deployment of scholarships which can, for example, reward academic excellence, encourage whole person development, and attract quality applicants.
  2. To formulate general policies and procedures governing the administration of awards and the selection of recipients.
  3. To advise the Senate via the Student Affairs Committee and/or senior management on the need to set up new scholarships for specific purposes.
  4. To submit an annual report to the Senate (via the Student Affairs Committee) at the end ofthe academic year.


Membership Composition

Chairperson: Membership (2015-2016)
A senior academic as appointed by Senate Prof. Adrian BAILEY
Secretary & Member:  
Assistant Director of Student Affairs Mr. Tony Chan
Chairperson of Student Affairs Committee (ex officio) Prof. Wong, Rick W K
Vice-President (Research and Development) Prof. Wong, Rick W K
Academic Registrar Ir. Dr. SO Kwok Sang
Director of Student Affairs Prof. Gordon TANG
One Dean Prof. Ed SNAPE
Four Senate Members Dr. YAU Wai Ping
  Prof. ZHANG, Hong Qi
  Prof. XIA Yiji
  Prof. Kineta HUNG
One student member of the Senate  Miss CHU Wing Lam